Adnan Morbiwala
1 min readJun 7, 2020

--

Having spent 14 years starting and growing a business and seeing my family business crumble around us, my mindset has always been to constantly learn and keep reading and keep doing and not wasting anytime and so on.

After 10 years of thinking that every waking minute is to be used productively I can safely say it made me less productive.

Us humans, we are anxious beings. When something like that becomes a habit, it starts eating at you and slowly and steadily you burn out. The urge to keep going for me manifested in my physical health. It was as if my body was telling me if you don’t slow down and smell the roses I will make you do it. I had forgotten to reward myself.

I now consciously need to work on living slow, doing less but doing it better than I would and I’ve found it serves me better. If you can list down all the things you need to do and filter out what is most important, and make sure you complete those, you should be ok.

I don’t think anyone needs to pressure themselves in to being better everyday, as long as your doing enough and doing it well. It doesn’t matter whether that takes an hour or 10 hours of your day then.

--

--

Adnan Morbiwala

The guy who talks about random stuff. I'm a passionate Marketer who is also the events guy.